Anna’s House Chosen as Finalist for the 13th Annual Oklahoma Nonprofit Excellence (ONE) Awards

Anna’s House is one of twenty-one Oklahoma organizations that are now finalists for a $10,000 award and the title of the state’s top nonprofit, thanks to the prestigious Oklahoma Nonprofit Excellence (ONE) Awards, presented annually by the Oklahoma Center for Nonprofits.

“What an honor it is to be selected as a nominee for the ONE awards. We are proud to share with our community the impact we have on providing safe, loving homes for children in foster care while successfully keeping brothers and sisters together”, Katherine Craig, Executive Director of Anna’s House, stated.

On April 24, 2020, the twenty-one finalists will join supporters at Tulsa’s Southern Hills Country Club to celebrate and hear the announcement of winners at the 13th Annual ONE Awards. Finalists are divided into seven mission categories and receive $5,000, with category winners receiving $7,500. At the end of the evening, an overall winner receives $10,000 and the title of the top nonprofit in the state. In total, organizations receive $150,000 to recognize the impact of their charitable work throughout the state. As of 2019, the Oklahoma Center for Nonprofits has given $1.79 million dollars to more than 200 Oklahoma nonprofits thanks to the ONE Awards.

Out of almost 19,000 nonprofits statewide, only twenty-one were named finalists.  

The ONE Awards Selection Commission, a group of prestigious community leaders from across Oklahoma, determine the finalists. The Commission, chaired by Phil Lakin, Jr., includes, Kathie Coyle, Lisa Greenlee, Kim Henry, David Hogan, Courtney Knoblock, Will Merrick, Sarah Roberts, Meg Salyer, Wendi Schuur and Mary Kate Wilson.

“ONE Award recipients are selected for their excellence in all areas, from impact and service delivery to clients, to reputation, to internal management and efficiencies,” said Phil Lakin, Jr., Chair of the ONE Awards Selection Commission.

To purchase tickets or for sponsorship information for the 2020 ONE Awards, please contact Gabrielle Butler at (405) 463-6886, ext. 213, or email at